Implementing Partners

Department of Interior and Local Government

DILGThe Philippines' Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) is the executive department of the Philippine government responsible for promoting peace and order, ensuring public safety and strengthening the capabilities of local government units. It is also responsible for the Philippine National Police.
As a member of the EPJUST Steering Committee, programmatic directions and discussion pertinent to promoting peace and order, ensuring public safety, and strengthening the capability of local government units through active people participation and a professionalized corps of civil servants, are assured. 



Department of Justice

DOJThe Department of Justice (DOJ) is the executive department of the Philippine government responsible for upholding the rule of law in the country. The DOJ was founded on September 26, 1898, and under the 1987 Constitution was re-established as the Department of Justice. The DOJ serves as the government’s prosecution arm and administers the government’s criminal justice system.
As a member of the EPJUST Steering Committee, the DOJ provides input into the procedures for investigating crimes, prosecuting offenders and overseeing the correctional system in the Philippines. In the implementation of EPJUST activities, active engagement has been established with one of four DOJ offices, the National Prosecution Service (NPS), and one of its nine (9) attached agencies, the National Bureau of Investigation (NBI). This is in consonance with DOJ’s administration of the criminal justice system, where the investigation of the commission of crimes and prosecution of offenders are done through the NBI and the NPS. 



Department of Social Welfare and Development

DSWDThe Philippines Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) (Filipino: Kagawaran ng Kagalingang Panlipunan at Pagpapaunlad) is the executive department of the Philippine Government which is responsible for protecting the social welfare rights of Filipinos and promoting social development. The DSWD is currently under the leadership of Department Secretary Dinky Soliman. 



Supreme Court

Supreme CourtThe powers of the Supreme Court are defined in Article VIII of the 1987 Constitution. These functions may be generally divided into two – judicial functions and administrative functions. The administrative functions of the Court pertain to the supervision and control over the Philippine judiciary and its employees, as well as over members of the Philippine bar. Pursuant to these functions, the Court is empowered to order a change of venue of trial in order to avoid a miscarriage of justice and to appoint all officials and employees of the judiciary. The Court is further authorized to promulgate the rules for admission to the practice of law, for legal assistance to the underprivileged, and the procedural rules to be observed in all courts. 



Congress Committees on Justice

JURISDICTION: All matters directly and principally relating to the administration of justice, the Judiciary, the practice of law and integration of the Bar, legal aid, penitentiaries and reform schools, adult probation, impeachment proceedings, registration of land titles, immigration, deportation, naturalization, and the definition of crimes and other offenses punishable by law and their penalties. 



Philippine Commission on Women

PCWThe Philippine Commission on Women (PCW) is the primary policy-making and coordinating body on women and gender equality concerns. As the oversight body on women’s concerns, the PCW acts as a catalyst for gender mainstreaming, authority on women’s concerns, and lead advocate of women’s empowerment, gender equity, and gender equality in the country.
The PCW was formerly known as the National Commission on the Role of Filipino Women (NCRFW) until August 14, 2009. This was the date that NCRFW was renamed as PCW and its mandate was expanded by the enactment of Republic Act 9710, otherwise known as the Magna Carta of Women (MCW).



National Commission on Indigenous People

The National Commission on Indigenous Peoples (NCIP) is the primary government agency that formulates and implements policies, plans and programs for the recognition, promotion and protection of the rights and well-being of Indigenous Peoples (IPs) and the recognition of their ancestral domains and their rights thereto.

The NICP shall protect and promote the interest and well being of the Indigenous Cultural Communities/Indigenous Peoples with regard to their beliefs, customs, traditions and institutions.



National Commission on Muslim Filipinos

The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos is a government agency whose objective is to promote the rights of Muslim Filipinos and to make them active participants in Philippine nation-building.On August 11, 2008, the Commission, which also serves as a link between the government and the country's Muslim minority, replaced the Office on Muslim Affairs, which had been pursuing the same aim since 1987. 



Commission on Human Rights

The Commission on Human Rights is an independent office created by the Constitution of the Philippines, with the primary function of investigating all forms of human rights violations involving civil and political rights in the Philippines. The Commission is composed of a Chairperson and four members. The Constitution requires that a majority of the Commission’s members must be lawyers. 



Civil Society Organizations

No listings yet.

Quasi-Judicial Bodies

No listings yet.